Adrian Sherwood is joining the list of great dub and reggae artists for the 17th Seasplash Festival

A little more than two weeks are left until the 17th edition of the Seasplash Festival, which will be the held in Dalmatia for the first time in its history, more precisely at the beautiful beach Martinska next to Šibenik. Like the cream on top of this year’s artist list, along with other legendary dub and reggae names, one of the major acts of the world dub, trip-hop and reggae scene, the so-called “dub astronaut” – Adrian Sherwood, returns to Seasplash after six years.

This influential British producer is best known for his work in dub music, as well as for remixing a number of popular artists such as Coldcut, Depeche Mode, The Woodentops, Einstürzende Neubauten, Primal Scream, Pop Will Eat Self, Sinéad O’Connor, and Skinny Puppy. He is a co-founder of Carib Gems and Pressure Sounds label, founder Hitrun, Green Tea and Soundboy Records, while the greatest success has been achieved with his own On-U Sound label. As a person of broad musical education, he has worked in almost all musical genres for life and has many great names such as Blur, Nine Inch Nails, Sinead O’Connor, The Cure, Lee Scratch Perry, Tackhead, Mark Stewart, Voltaire, KMFDM, Terminal Power Company…

On the MainSplash stage of the 17th Seasplash festival Adrian Sherwood will perform alongside the legendary reggae producer and a great artist, Lee “Scratch” Perry, with whom he recently released “Rainford” album, for which Sherwood stated that it is “the most intimate album Lee ever recorded” and also compares it to collaboration of producer Rick Rubin and Johnny Cash on “American Recordings”. “Rainford” has been praised with a series of brilliant criticisms of leading music media such as Rolling Stone, The Guardian, The Wire, Pitchfork, Mojo, who call it the most sophisticated album of these two “dub astronauts”


Adrian Sherwood joins the list of musical legends we will be performing at Martinska from July 18th to 21st, with Lee “Scratch” Perry, Scientist, Mad Professor, Dub Pistols, Ras Mc Bean & Soulcraft, Vibronics, Edo Maajka and 30 others. Due to this surprise guest, there was a small rotation in the performer’s schedule, so the performance of Lee “Scratch” Perry and Adrian Sherwood, scheduled for Thursday, is transferred to Saturday, July 20th.